Edible Manhattan’s “Good Spirits”

Gslprrev1

If you are not familiar with Edible Communites Publications I encourage you to visit their site, attend some events and cozy up with one of their magazines from the nearest area.

Tuesday night I volunteered at Le Poisson Rouge for Edible Manhattan‘s Good Spirits event. The first half of the evening I hleped food and spirit purveyors load their stuff in Then I worked a table at the entrance getting people signed up for the Edible newsletter (great for finding about other upcomming Edible events) and helped folks find the coat check. After a couple hours of that I was cut loose and free to roam the beautiful space and chat up all the cooks and liquor/wine purveyors. Le Poisson Rouge is live music venue with a small art gallery and cafe incorporated into the diggs. I had a great time noshing on locally produced and prepared bites and sampling all the wonderful liquors.

I posted a short walkthrough on my YouTube channel:

…and you can check out some professional pictures here: http://newyork.metromix.com/bars-and-clubs/essay_photo_gallery/edible-manhatt…

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

