Black & Blue… berries

Iphone_018
Iphone_014

Today I went out to a wholesale nursery in Long Island for work. While I was there I went ahead and picked up some fruit bearing bushes. I planted them in the Hog’s Head Ranch’s fedge (food/foradge hedge) on the way home. I planted a thornless blackberry (Rubus fruticosus ‘Chester’) and two blueberries bushes (Vaccinium corymbosum x spp.) One dwarf, self-pollinating ‘Top Hat’ (highbush/lowbush hybrid?!) and one highbush ‘Bluecrop’ (both are mid-season fruiting plants).

Leave a Reply

