My buddies bat blog

My friend Erik Baard was inspired by an odd thing that happened to me last month on his blog Nature Calendar web site.

To put this story in context this happened after a full day of crazy crap. My girlfriend let for a three week visit to her parents and I got stuck in a hale storm in Brooklyn. When I finally got home I noticed someone had stolen my bicycle. When I got upstairs I had left my window open and the wind blew so much water into the kitchen it was flooded. Later that evening I walked out of my room to discover a bat flying around the living room. Read all about that last part here:

http://naturecalendar.wordpress.com/2012/09/26/the-red-bat-of-woodside/

Leave a Reply

